MAAE Arts Education Excellence Award Winners 2021

View this video to meet the extraordinary people who are this year’s recipients of the MAAE Arts Education Excellence Award for 2021.

District of Excellence and Distinction:  
Independence School District–Dr. Dale Herl, Superintendent

Creativity and Innovation in Teaching:
Kathy Hann, Fox C-6 School District

Administrator of the Year:
Michelle Ridlen, Francis Howell School District

Arts Education Community Champion:
Marie Nau Hunter

Government Advocate Award:
Jullie Hale, Missouri Arts Council

National Student Arts Advocate Award:
Levi Baker, Bradleyville
Chris Sprague–Music Educator